» 关于

关于

MIRA是一个非营利性组织,其成员超过 200 付费会员全州和超过 700 下属成员组成的组织。我们是一家 501(Ç)(3) 在密西西比的状态注册成立的组织,.

会籍:

  • 是基于一个愿望,帮助完善法律和公共政策影响移民, 和劳动人民的颜色.
  • 涉及参与声援行动,以保护和扩大移民权利.
  • 非移民社区教育在密西西比州,在移民问题上寻求团结所有的人的色彩和社会正义的承诺, 教育移民工人自己的权利, 在密西西比州的人权倡导者和团结当地, 全州,和国家移民人权议程.

我们在工作场所和更大的社会支持移民的斗争, 我们搞公民行动,因为只有 $60 每年, 个人可以成为会员,并接受多样化和活跃的社会正义一群志同道合的人连接的好处.

成为成员 捐赠 最低的 $60 的在线, 或者联系我们的办公室 (601 968-5182)找出你如何能付会费每月的银行汇票.

宣传, 组织和教育:

米拉的工作是导演比尔·钱德勒, 执行董事, 与超过 45 多年的工会和社区组织的经验。 主办方 协调与移民社区成员的家庭聚会, 举办​​公众教育论坛和研讨会在附近聚集场所和社区中心。也由MIRA进行公众教育和法制宣传 法律项目.

MIRA通常每月举行的全州宣传会议在杰克逊 (九月至六月).他们向公众开放和广告, 旨在帮助我们了解社会气候, 评估移民社区的需求, 围绕国家战略行动。我们讨论问题, 制订行动,并建立成员.

即将到来的MIRA事件可以被视为一个完整的日历 这里.

MIRA还出版一份双月刊,题为, “MIRA行动。”  档案 可在网上.

评论已关闭.

Home » About

About

MIRA is a non-profit organization with a membership of more than 200 paid members statewide and more than 700 affiliated members and constituent organizations.  We are a 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in the state of Mississippi.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • is based on a desire to help improve laws and public policy affecting immigrants, and working people of color.
  • involves participation in solidarity actions to protect and expand the rights of immigrants.
  • seeks to unite all people of color and with a commitment to social justice by educating the non-immigrant community in Mississippi on immigrant issues, educating immigrant workers of their rights, and uniting human rights advocates in Mississippi on local, statewide, and national immigrants rights agendas.

We support immigrants in their struggles in the workplace and the greater community, and we engage in civic actions.  For only $60 per year, an individual can become a member and receive the benefits of linking with a diverse and active group of social justice minded people.

Become a member by donating a minimum of $60 online, or contact our office (601 968-5182) to find out how you can pay your dues with a monthly bank draft.

ADVOCACY, ORGANIZING AND EDUCATION:

The work of MIRA is directed by Bill Chandler, Executive Director, with more than 45 years of experience in union and community organizing.  Our organizers coordinate home meetings with immigrant community members, and organize public education forums and workshops in neighborhood gathering places and community centers.  Public education and legal advocacy are also conducted by MIRA’s Legal Project.

MIRA normally holds monthly statewide advocacy meetings in Jackson (September through June).  They are open and advertised to the public, designed to help us understand the social climate, assess the needs of the immigrant community, and strategize actions around the state.  We discuss issues, formulate action and build membership.

A full calendar of upcoming MIRA events can be viewed here.

MIRA also publishes a bi-monthly newsletter entitled, “MIRA en Acción.”  Archives are available online.

Comments are closed.