Дома » Архив

Статьи в категории событий

События »

[2 Октябрь 2013 | No Comment | ]
The Fight For Economic Justice

Октябрь 2, 2013
В среду, Октябрь 16, Я пил U.S. Сенатор Берни Сандерс и лидеров местных общин для встречи ратуши. Встреча состоится в торговом центре Джексон медицинский, 350 в. Вудро Вильсона доктора, на 1-м этаже конференц-зал сообщества от 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM. Скачайте и распространить слово!

 

События, Заголовок »

[15 Август 2013 | No Comment | ]
7th Annual MIRA & SCLC Unity Conference

Билл Чандлер & Джим Эванс
Updated October 21, 2013
 
Coming together for the first time, and linking the drug crises in the U.S. и Мексике, Professor Michelle Alexander and Señor Javier Sicillia will be joined by other nationally known advocates and organizers at the 7th Annual Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance/Southern Christian Leadership Conference Unity Conference  which will take place Friday and Saturday, Ноябрь 15-16, 2013 at Fondren Hall located at 4330 N. State Street, Jackson and the Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center, 528 Блум Санкт-, Джексон.  The theme of this year’s

События »

[11 Июнь 2013 | No Comment | ]
MIRA Cookout!

Приглашаем Вас присоединиться к нам в субботу, Июнь 15 от 1 p.m. until 4 p.m. для Cookout MIRA сообщества, чтобы показать признательность за поддержку нашей работы на протяжении многих лет и, MIRA ввести новых членов сообщества. (Дети всегда рады!)
Основной момент:
Бесплатное питание и напитки
Узнайте о MIRA
Стать членом
Получить карту фотография членства $30
Специальные гости
Связаться: 601-968-5182 Ext. 6
 
Карне Асада для всего сообщества
Дорогие друзья!, приглашают на пикник, что MIRA провела субботу, 15 Июнь 1:00-4:00 P.m!Мы хотели бы показать нашу глубокую признательность за поддержку, вы дали нам более …

действия пунктов, События, Лица MIRA »

[7 Июнь 2013 | No Comment | ]
State Rep. Gregory Holloway makes surprise visit at MIRA Community Circle Meeting in Hazlehurst, Miss.

Местное иммигрантов в Hazlehurst недавно было удивление радушное посещение Государственного представителя Григория L. Холлоуэй, Sr. на заседании Круга Сообщество организовано Миссисипи Альянс в защиту прав иммигрантов в Hazlehurst в субботу, 22 мая. Представитель штата Холлоуэй, Старший, Давний друг и союзник Альянса Миссисипи Иммигранты Права и одним из ключевых членов Миссисипи Законодательного группы чернокожих, сделал неожиданный визит на местном закусочной, энтузиазмом поощрения небольшой сбор испаноязычных иммигрантов, чтобы не бояться, чтобы стать более политически ангажированным в их местной общине.
Представитель штата …

действия пунктов, События »

[20 Февраль 2013 | No Comment | ]
Historic oversight corrected: Film ‘Lincoln’ inspires look into slavery vote

 
Джерри Митчелла
Февраль 20, 2012
Любезно Clarion книги онлайн (ссылка)
Оскар в номинации "Линкольн,», Которая изображает политическая борьба пройти 13-го рабства отмене поправки, сыграли свою роль в Миссисипи официально ратификации поправки этом месяце - полтора века позже.
История начинается, Не удивительно, в кинотеатре.
В ноябре прошлого года, Доктор. Ranjan Батра, адъюнкт-профессор нейробиологии и анатомических наук в Университете штата Миссисипи медицинский центр, посмотрел фильм Стивена Спилберга и спрашивает, что случилось потом, когда государства проголосовал на ратификацию.
В ту ночь, Батра - выходец из Индии, который стал …

действия пунктов, События, Лица MIRA »

[28 Январь 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day Statement, January 23, 2013

По Хуан Карлос Кука, Организатор, MIRA
Январь 26, 2013
Президент США Барак Обама ясно дал понять во время своей инаугурационной речи в понедельник, что иммиграционная реформа уже центральная его второго срока повестки дня.
В ближайшие недели президент, как ожидается, агрессивно настаивать на пути создания возможные пути к гражданству для предполагаемого 11 миллионов нелегальных иммигрантов, уже в этой стране.
Лидер большинства в Сенате Гарри Рид заявил в недавнем интервью, что иммиграционная реформа была самым важным вопросом, по графику Сената.
Мы все жители Соединенных Штатов …

действия пунктов, События, Заголовок »

[22 Январь 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day

Наше первое мероприятие мобилизации 2013 идет вверх вскоре – В следующую среду, 23 января, мы единым фронтом в Капитолии. Прогрессисты, Организаторы, и активистов со всего штата присоединятся рабочие-иммигранты Миссисипи и семей, чтобы послать четкий сигнал в Миссисипи Законодатели.
 
Мы рекомендуем Вам взять с собой семью (в том числе детей!) и друзей, чтобы Civic день Обязательства. Мы хотим, Миссисипи Законодатели, чтобы увидеть, лично и близко, людей, которые будут осуществляться по законам они проходят.
 
Мы соберемся в офисе MIRA в Джексоне на …

действия пунктов, События »

[2 Ноябрь 2012 | No Comment | ]

6 ноября только через неделю–Убедитесь в наличии необходимые инструменты для успешного день выборов. Если вы помогаете людям найти свой избирательный участок или ищет последнюю минуту получить-из-голосования ресурсы, читайте дальше, чтобы подготовиться к День выборов!

 

Google Опрос Finder:

The 2012 Google Опрос Finder инструмент в настоящее время живут! Он использует официальную информацию от государственных выборах офисов и государственных секретарей предоставить избирателям с текущей информацией голосования. Введите ваш адрес, чтобы найти свое место голосования и направления. Используйте меню бюллетеней Основная бар справа …

События, Новости иммиграции »

[23 Август 2012 | No Comment | ]
Travelling for peace

Джексон, Миссисипи - во вторник, 28 августа , "Караван за Мир и справедливость и достоинство» будет останавливаться в Джексон в ходе поездки по Соединенным Штатам, как это работает на создание би-национальным движением против не удалось война с наркотиками, которые оставили более 70,000 мертвых в Мексике в последние пять лет.
Под руководством мексиканского поэта Javier Sicilia, семьям погибших из Мексики будет рассказывать о человеческих жертв в войне с наркотиками, при строительстве мощных связей с местными общинами в США, которые также являются …

действия пунктов, События, Новости иммиграции »

[3 Июль 2012 | No Comment | ]
Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth

Пожалуйста, присоединяйтесь к нам на совещании в отношении отложенных действий для незарегистрированных молодежных
 
Узнайте, имеете ли вы право подать и что нужно подать на отложенное действие, если вы приехали в Соединенные Штаты без иммиграционные документы до Вашего 16-летия, и вы еще не достигли своего 31-летия.
 
Приходите и приводите своих друзей и членов семьи!
 
Суббота, Июль 7, 2012
2 p.m. длp.m p.m.
Миссисипи Иммигранты Альянс в защиту прав
612 N. State Street, 2й этаж,
Джексон, Миссисипи 39202
 
Связаться:
Прокурор Патрисия льда на 601/354-9355 Ext. 3, …

Home » Archive

Articles in the events Category

events »

[2 Oct 2013 | No Comment | ]
The Fight For Economic Justice

October 2, 2013
On Wednesday, October 16, join U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders and local community leaders for a town hall meeting. The meeting will take place in the Jackson Medical Mall, 350 w. Woodrow Wilson Dr., on the 1st floor Community Meeting Room from 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM.   Download and spread the word!

 

events, Headline »

[15 Aug 2013 | No Comment | ]
7th Annual MIRA & SCLC Unity Conference

by Bill Chandler & Jim Evans
Updated October 21, 2013
 
Coming together for the first time, and linking the drug crises in the U.S. and Mexico, Professor Michelle Alexander and Señor Javier Sicillia will be joined by other nationally known advocates and organizers at the 7th Annual Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance/Southern Christian Leadership Conference Unity Conference  which will take place Friday and Saturday, November 15-16, 2013 at Fondren Hall located at 4330 N. State Street, Jackson and the Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center, 528 Bloom St., Jackson.  The theme of this year’s …

events »

[11 Jun 2013 | No Comment | ]
MIRA Cookout!

You are invited to join us on Saturday, June 15 from 1 p.m. until 4 p.m. for a MIRA Community Cookout to show appreciation for supporting our work over the years and, to introduce MIRA to New Members of the Community. (Kids are always welcome!)
Highlights:
Free Food and Drinks
Learn about MIRA
Become a Member
Get Photo Membership Card $30
Special Guests
Contact: 601-968-5182 ext. 6
 
Carne Asada Para Toda La Comunidad
¡Queridos amigos, están invitados a una comida al aire libre que realizará MIRA el sábado, 15 de junio de 1:00—4:00 P.M! ¡Quisiéramos mostrarles nuestro gran aprecio por todo el apoyo que ustedes nos han brindado a lo largo …

action items, events, faces of MIRA »

[7 Jun 2013 | No Comment | ]
State Rep. Gregory Holloway makes surprise visit at MIRA Community Circle Meeting in Hazlehurst, Miss.

Local immigrants in Hazlehurst recently had a surprise welcome visit by State Representative Gregory L. Holloway, Sr. at the Community Circle Meeting hosted by the Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance in Hazlehurst on Saturday, May 22nd. State Representative Holloway, Sr., a longtime friend and ally of the Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance and a key member of the Mississippi Legislative Black Caucus, made the surprise visit at the local taqueria, enthusiastically encouraging the small gathering of Spanish-speaking immigrants to not be afraid to become more politically engaged in their local community.
State Representative …

action items, events »

[20 Feb 2013 | No Comment | ]
Historic oversight corrected: Film ‘Lincoln’ inspires look into slavery vote

 
Jerry Mitchell 
February 20, 2012
Courtesy  Clarion Ledger Online (link)
Oscar-nominated “Lincoln,” which depicts the political fight to pass the 13th Amendment abolishing slavery, played a role in Mississippi officially ratifying the amendment this month — a century and a half later.
The story opens, not surprisingly, in a movie theater.
Last November, Dr. Ranjan Batra, associate professor of neurobiology and anatomical sciences at the University of Mississippi Medical Center, saw the Steven Spielberg film and wondered afterward what happened when the states voted on ratification.
That night, Batra — a native of India who became …

action items, events, faces of MIRA »

[28 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day Statement, January 23, 2013

By Juan Carlos Cook, Organizer, MIRA
January 26, 2013
President Barack Obama made it very clear during his inaugural address on Monday that immigration reform is already a centerpiece of his second-term agenda.
In the coming weeks the president is expected to aggressively push for ways to create an eventual pathway to citizenship for the estimated 11 million undocumented immigrants already in this country.
Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid said during a recent interview that immigration reform was the most important issue on the Senate’s schedule.
We are all residents of the United States of …

action items, events, Headline »

[22 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day

Our first mobilization event of 2013 is coming up shortly – Next Wednesday, January 23rd, we’ll present a unified front at the Capitol. Progressives, organizers, and activists from across the state will join with Mississippi’s immigrant workers and families to send a strong message to Mississippi Legislators.
 
We encourage you to bring your family (including children!) and friends to Civic Engagement Day. We want Mississippi Legislators to see, up close and personal, the people that will be effected by the laws they pass.
 
We’ll gather at the MIRA office in Jackson at …

action items, events »

[2 Nov 2012 | No Comment | ]

November 6th is just a week away–ensure you have the tools you need for a successful Election Day. Whether you’re helping people find their polling place or looking for last minute get-out-the-vote resources, read on to prepare for Election Day!

 

Google Poll Finder:

The 2012 Google Poll Finder tool is now live! It uses official information from state elections offices and Secretaries of State to provide voters with current voting information. Type in your address to find your polling place and directions. Use the Ballot Summary Menu Bar on the right …

events, Immigration News »

[23 Aug 2012 | No Comment | ]
Travelling for peace

Jackson, Mississippi – On Tuesday, August 28th , the “Caravan for Peace with Justice and Dignity” will stop in Jackson on its voyage across the United States as it works to create a bi-national movement against the failed drug war that has left more than 70,000 dead in Mexico in the last five years.
Led by Mexican poet Javier Sicilia, families of victims from Mexico will tell the story of the human toll of the war on drugs, while building powerful ties with local communities in the United States that are also …

action items, events, Immigration News »

[3 Jul 2012 | No Comment | ]
Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth

Please Join Us for a Meeting Regarding Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth
 
Find out whether you are eligible to file and what you need to file for deferred action if you came to the United States without immigration papers before your 16th birthday and you have not yet reached your 31st birthday.
 
Come and bring your friends and family members!
 
Saturday, July 7, 2012
2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance
612 N. State Street, 2nd Floor,
Jackson, MS  39202
 
Contact:
Attorney Patricia Ice at 601/354-9355 Ext. 3, …