Zuhause » Archivieren

Artikel in der Kategorie Veranstaltungen

Geschehen »

[2 Oktober 2013 | No Comment | ]
The Fight For Economic Justice

Oktober 2, 2013
Am Mittwoch, Oktober 16, Ich trank U.s. Senator Bernie Sanders und lokalen Akteuren für eine Bürgerversammlung. Das Treffen findet in der Jackson Medical Mall nehmen, 350 in. Woodrow Wilson Dr., auf der 1. Etage Community Meeting Zimmer ab 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM. Herunterladen und verbreiten Sie das Wort!

 

Geschehen, Schlagzeile »

[15 August 2013 | No Comment | ]
7th Annual MIRA & SCLC Unity Conference

von Bill Chandler & Jim Evans
Updated October 21, 2013
 
Zusammen kommen zum ersten Mal, and linking the drug crises in the U.S. und Mexiko, Professor Michelle Alexander and Señor Javier Sicillia will be joined by other nationally known advocates and organizers at the 7th Annual Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance/Southern Christian Leadership Conference Unity Conference  which will take place Friday and Saturday, November 15-16, 2013 at Fondren Hall located at 4330 N. State Street, Jackson and the Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center, 528 Bloom St., Jackson.  The theme of this year’s

Geschehen »

[11 Juni 2013 | No Comment | ]
MIRA Cookout!

Sie sind eingeladen, uns am Samstag kommen, Juni 15 von 1 p.m. bis 4 p.p.mfür ein MIRA Gemeinschaft Cookout um Anerkennung für die Unterstützung unserer Arbeit im Laufe der Jahre zu zeigen und, zu MIRA, neue Mitglieder der Gemeinschaft einführen. (Kinder sind immer willkommen!)
Höhepunkte:
Kostenlose Speisen und Getränke
Erfahren Sie mehr über MIRA
Werde Mitglied
Foto abrufen Membership Card $30
Special Guests
Kontakt: 601-968-5182 ext. 6
 
Carne Asada für die gesamte Gemeinschaft
Liebe Freunde, werden zu einer Grillparty eingeladen, dass MIRA Samstag statt, 15 Juni 1:00-4:00 P.M!Wir möchten unsere große Wertschätzung für all die Unterstützung, die Sie uns gegeben haben, zeigen über …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen, Gesichter MIRA »

[7 Juni 2013 | No Comment | ]
State Rep. Gregory Holloway makes surprise visit at MIRA Community Circle Meeting in Hazlehurst, Miss.

Lokale Einwanderer in Hazlehurst vor kurzem hatte eine Überraschung Begrüßung durch Vertreter des Staates Gregory L besuchen. Holloway, Sr. auf Gemeinschaftsebene Kreis Treffen vom Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance in Hazlehurst am Samstag Gastgeber, 22. Mai. Vertreter des Staates Holloway, Sr., ein langjähriger Freund und Verbündeter des Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance und ein wichtiges Mitglied der Legislative Mississippi Black Caucus, machte den überraschenden Besuch in der örtlichen taqueria, begeistert die Förderung der kleinen Versammlung von spanischsprachigen Einwanderern keine Angst, sich politisch in ihrer lokalen Gemeinschaft engagiert.
Vertreter des Staates …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen »

[20 Februar 2013 | No Comment | ]
Historic oversight corrected: Film ‘Lincoln’ inspires look into slavery vote

 
Jerry Mitchell
Februar 20, 2012
Courtesy Clarion Ledger Online (Link)
Oscar-nominiert für "Lincoln,"Das zeigt den politischen Kampf um die Abschaffung der Sklaverei 13. Änderung passieren, eine Rolle gespielt in Mississippi offiziell Ratifizierung der Änderung in diesem Monat - ein und ein halbes Jahrhundert später.
Die Geschichte beginnt, nicht überraschend, im Kino.
Im November vergangenen Jahres, Dr. Ranjan Batra, Associate Professor für Neurobiologie und Anatomie an der Universität von Mississippi Medical Center, sah den Film von Steven Spielberg und fragte danach, was passiert, wenn die Staaten stimmten der Ratifizierung.
In dieser Nacht, Batra - gebürtig aus Indien, wurde …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen, Gesichter MIRA »

[28 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day Statement, January 23, 2013

Nach Juan Carlos Koch, Organizer, VISIER
Januar 26, 2013
Präsident Barack Obama machte sehr deutlich, während seiner Antrittsrede am Montag, dass die Einwanderung Reform bereits ein Kernstück seiner zweiten angelegte Agenda.
In den kommenden Wochen wird der Präsident voraussichtlich aggressiv nach Wegen, um eine eventuelle schieben Weg zur Staatsbürgerschaft zu schaffen für die geschätzte 11 Millionen illegale Einwanderer bereits in diesem Land.
Mehrheitsführer im Senat, Harry Reid sagte in einem aktuellen Interview, dass die Einwanderung Reform das wichtigste Thema auf der Senats Zeitplan war.
Wir sind alle Einwohner der Vereinigten Staaten von …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen, Schlagzeile »

[22 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day

Unsere erste Veranstaltung der Mobilisierung 2013 kommt in Kürze – Am kommenden Mittwoch, 23. Januar, wir eine einheitliche Front im Capitol präsentieren. Progressives, Veranstalter, und Aktivisten aus dem ganzen Staat mit Gastarbeitern Mississippi und Familien kommen, um eine starke Botschaft an Mississippi Gesetzgeber senden.
 
Wir empfehlen Ihnen, Ihre Familie zu bringen (darunter auch Kinder!) und Freunde, Bürgerschaftliches Engagement Day. Wir wollen Mississippi Gesetzgeber zu sehen, ganz nah und persönlich, die Menschen, die durch die Gesetze, die sie passieren durchgeführt werden.
 
Wir werden an der MIRA Büro in Jackson sammeln sich an …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen »

[2 November 2012 | No Comment | ]

6. November ist nur eine Woche weg–Stellen Sie sicher, Sie haben die Werkzeuge, die Sie für eine erfolgreiche Election Day. Egal, ob Sie den Menschen hilft, finden ihre Wahllokal oder suchen Sie Last Minute get-out-the-vote-Ressourcen, lesen Sie weiter für Election Day vorzubereiten!

 

Google Poll Finder:

Die 2012 Google Poll Finder-Tool ist jetzt live! Es nutzt offiziellen Angaben Landtagswahlen Büros und Staatssekretäre, die Wähler mit aktuellen Stimmrechte Informationen. Geben Sie in Ihrem Adressbuch zu Ihrem Wahllokal und Wegbeschreibungen. Verwenden Sie den Ballot Zusammenfassung Menüleiste auf der rechten Seite …

Geschehen, Immigration Nachrichten »

[23 August 2012 | No Comment | ]
Travelling for peace

Jackson, Mississippi - Am Dienstag, 28. August , die "Karawane für den Frieden mit Gerechtigkeit und Würde" wird in Jackson auf seiner Reise quer durch die Vereinigten Staaten zu stoppen, wie es um eine bi-nationale Bewegung gegen den ausgefallenen Drogenkrieg erstellen funktioniert das verlassen hat mehr als 70,000 Toten in Mexiko in den letzten fünf Jahren.
Angeführt von mexikanischen Dichter Javier Sicilia, Familien der Opfer aus Mexiko erzählt die Geschichte des menschlichen Tribut an den Krieg gegen Drogen, beim Aufbau leistungsstarke Beziehungen mit lokalen Gemeinschaften in den Vereinigten Staaten, die auch …

Aktionselemente, Geschehen, Immigration Nachrichten »

[3 Juli 2012 | No Comment | ]
Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth

Verbinden Sie uns bitte für eine Sitzung zur Latente Aktion für undokumentierte Jugend
 
Finden Sie heraus, ob Sie Anspruch auf Datei und was Sie brauchen, um für latente Aktion einzureichen, wenn Sie in die Vereinigten Staaten kam, ohne Einwanderungspapiere vor Ihrem 16. Geburtstag, und Sie haben noch nicht Ihr 31. Geburtstag erreicht.
 
Kommen Sie und bringen Sie Ihre Freunde und Familienmitglieder!
 
Samstag, Juli 7, 2012
2 p.m. zu 4 p.m.
Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance
612 N. State Street, 2nd Boden,
Jackson, MS 39202
 
Kontakt:
Rechtsanwalt Patricia Ice at 601/354-9355 Ext. 3, …

Home » Archive

Articles in the events Category

events »

[2 Oct 2013 | No Comment | ]
The Fight For Economic Justice

October 2, 2013
On Wednesday, October 16, join U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders and local community leaders for a town hall meeting. The meeting will take place in the Jackson Medical Mall, 350 w. Woodrow Wilson Dr., on the 1st floor Community Meeting Room from 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM.   Download and spread the word!

 

events, Headline »

[15 Aug 2013 | No Comment | ]
7th Annual MIRA & SCLC Unity Conference

by Bill Chandler & Jim Evans
Updated October 21, 2013
 
Coming together for the first time, and linking the drug crises in the U.S. and Mexico, Professor Michelle Alexander and Señor Javier Sicillia will be joined by other nationally known advocates and organizers at the 7th Annual Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance/Southern Christian Leadership Conference Unity Conference  which will take place Friday and Saturday, November 15-16, 2013 at Fondren Hall located at 4330 N. State Street, Jackson and the Smith Robertson Museum and Cultural Center, 528 Bloom St., Jackson.  The theme of this year’s …

events »

[11 Jun 2013 | No Comment | ]
MIRA Cookout!

You are invited to join us on Saturday, June 15 from 1 p.m. until 4 p.m. for a MIRA Community Cookout to show appreciation for supporting our work over the years and, to introduce MIRA to New Members of the Community. (Kids are always welcome!)
Highlights:
Free Food and Drinks
Learn about MIRA
Become a Member
Get Photo Membership Card $30
Special Guests
Contact: 601-968-5182 ext. 6
 
Carne Asada Para Toda La Comunidad
¡Queridos amigos, están invitados a una comida al aire libre que realizará MIRA el sábado, 15 de junio de 1:00—4:00 P.M! ¡Quisiéramos mostrarles nuestro gran aprecio por todo el apoyo que ustedes nos han brindado a lo largo …

action items, events, faces of MIRA »

[7 Jun 2013 | No Comment | ]
State Rep. Gregory Holloway makes surprise visit at MIRA Community Circle Meeting in Hazlehurst, Miss.

Local immigrants in Hazlehurst recently had a surprise welcome visit by State Representative Gregory L. Holloway, Sr. at the Community Circle Meeting hosted by the Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance in Hazlehurst on Saturday, May 22nd. State Representative Holloway, Sr., a longtime friend and ally of the Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance and a key member of the Mississippi Legislative Black Caucus, made the surprise visit at the local taqueria, enthusiastically encouraging the small gathering of Spanish-speaking immigrants to not be afraid to become more politically engaged in their local community.
State Representative …

action items, events »

[20 Feb 2013 | No Comment | ]
Historic oversight corrected: Film ‘Lincoln’ inspires look into slavery vote

 
Jerry Mitchell 
February 20, 2012
Courtesy  Clarion Ledger Online (link)
Oscar-nominated “Lincoln,” which depicts the political fight to pass the 13th Amendment abolishing slavery, played a role in Mississippi officially ratifying the amendment this month — a century and a half later.
The story opens, not surprisingly, in a movie theater.
Last November, Dr. Ranjan Batra, associate professor of neurobiology and anatomical sciences at the University of Mississippi Medical Center, saw the Steven Spielberg film and wondered afterward what happened when the states voted on ratification.
That night, Batra — a native of India who became …

action items, events, faces of MIRA »

[28 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day Statement, January 23, 2013

By Juan Carlos Cook, Organizer, MIRA
January 26, 2013
President Barack Obama made it very clear during his inaugural address on Monday that immigration reform is already a centerpiece of his second-term agenda.
In the coming weeks the president is expected to aggressively push for ways to create an eventual pathway to citizenship for the estimated 11 million undocumented immigrants already in this country.
Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid said during a recent interview that immigration reform was the most important issue on the Senate’s schedule.
We are all residents of the United States of …

action items, events, Headline »

[22 Jan 2013 | No Comment | ]
Civic Engagement Day

Our first mobilization event of 2013 is coming up shortly – Next Wednesday, January 23rd, we’ll present a unified front at the Capitol. Progressives, organizers, and activists from across the state will join with Mississippi’s immigrant workers and families to send a strong message to Mississippi Legislators.
 
We encourage you to bring your family (including children!) and friends to Civic Engagement Day. We want Mississippi Legislators to see, up close and personal, the people that will be effected by the laws they pass.
 
We’ll gather at the MIRA office in Jackson at …

action items, events »

[2 Nov 2012 | No Comment | ]

November 6th is just a week away–ensure you have the tools you need for a successful Election Day. Whether you’re helping people find their polling place or looking for last minute get-out-the-vote resources, read on to prepare for Election Day!

 

Google Poll Finder:

The 2012 Google Poll Finder tool is now live! It uses official information from state elections offices and Secretaries of State to provide voters with current voting information. Type in your address to find your polling place and directions. Use the Ballot Summary Menu Bar on the right …

events, Immigration News »

[23 Aug 2012 | No Comment | ]
Travelling for peace

Jackson, Mississippi – On Tuesday, August 28th , the “Caravan for Peace with Justice and Dignity” will stop in Jackson on its voyage across the United States as it works to create a bi-national movement against the failed drug war that has left more than 70,000 dead in Mexico in the last five years.
Led by Mexican poet Javier Sicilia, families of victims from Mexico will tell the story of the human toll of the war on drugs, while building powerful ties with local communities in the United States that are also …

action items, events, Immigration News »

[3 Jul 2012 | No Comment | ]
Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth

Please Join Us for a Meeting Regarding Deferred Action for Undocumented Youth
 
Find out whether you are eligible to file and what you need to file for deferred action if you came to the United States without immigration papers before your 16th birthday and you have not yet reached your 31st birthday.
 
Come and bring your friends and family members!
 
Saturday, July 7, 2012
2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Mississippi Immigrants Rights Alliance
612 N. State Street, 2nd Floor,
Jackson, MS  39202
 
Contact:
Attorney Patricia Ice at 601/354-9355 Ext. 3, …